International Advisory Board

International Business School Suzhou

The IBSS International Advisory Board was established in 2013 to provide support and challenge to the dean and academic staff, to deliver a professional prospective, to facilitate engagement with public, private and third-sector organisations, and to provide a vigorous stimulus to educational strategies, employment placements and all other activities of the School.

"The Advisory Board continually supports IBSS by providing insight into business, industry and marketplace trends as well as facilitating collaboration and alliances. This also creates opportunities to link students with organisations."
Aleem Sheikh, Chair of IBSS International Advisory Board

The board includes a range of organisations covering different industry sectors, manufacturing and service, national and international companies, and not for profit and private companies.

Board members

  • Aleem Sheikh (Chair)
    Group Chief of Staff
    ACWA Power International
  • Adrian Gostick
    Managing Director, Financial and Risk
    Thomson Reuters
  • Chow-Khong Tan
    Corporate VP Operation, Managing Director
    Advanced Micro Devices (Suzhou)
  • Chunjun Zhao
    Tsinghua University
  • David Furr
    Vice President, Purchasing and Material, APAC
    AGCO Corporation
  • David Graham
    Senior International Finance Executive
    Royal Bank of Canada
  • Gary Dirks
    Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability, Arizona State University
  • Gui Bei
    Vice General Manager
    Soehner Suzhou
  • Pek Hak Bin
    Cronus Energy Pte Ltd
  • Jane Jin
    HR Director
    Shanghai Foreign Service Co., Ltd
  • Julie O'Neill
    Marketing Director
    Wrigley Confectionary (China) Limited
  • Lilian Fandriana
    Chief Executive Officer
    BHM PTE. Ltd
  • Lindsey Matthews
    Managing Director
    UBS Delta, Head of Client Education and Marketing
  • Meshari Al-Mahmoud
    Deputy CEO and Executive Director - Technical Affairs
    Kuwait National Fund for SMEs Developments
  • Minghe Sun
    Executive Vice President and Secretary General
    China Mechanical Industry Audit Society (CASMI)
  • Qin Zou
    VP of Operation, Asia/VP of Consumer Power Tools
    Stanley Black and Decker
  • Reyad Fezzani
    Chairman and Chief Executive
    Regenerate Power LLC and Energy Finance Company
  • Richard Graham
    Member of Parliament
    Member of Parliament for Gloucester
  • Richard Li
    Head, Retail Banking and Wealth
    Hong Kong and Shanghai Banking Corporation (HSBC)
  • Shousheng Li
    Executive Vice Chairman
    China Petroleum and Chemical Industry Federation (CPCIF)
  • Simon Zhang
    General Manager
    Clean Energy Commercialisation Company (CECC)
  • Wei Wang
    China WLCSP Co. Ltd

IBSS internal members

  • Jean Chen, Dean
  • Adam Cross, Associate Dean for Learning and Teaching
  • Xiaoming Ding, Director of External Relations and Outreaching
  • Juann Hung, Director of Planning and Engagement
  • John Evans, Professor of Practice
  • Pinpin Jiang, School Manager