Research Institute of Big Data Analytics

The academic committee of the institute consists of Professor Youmin Xi, Executive President of XJTLU, Professor David O’Connor, Dean of Research and Graduate Studies, Professor Jean Chen, Dean of International Business School Suzhou, Professor Yong Yue, Head of Department of Computer Science and Software Engineering (CSSE), Professor Steven Guan, Director of RIBDA, and Dr Tristan W. Chong.

The academic committee offers guidance on research, teaching and business cooperation, evaluates the teaching projects and research orientation of the institute, provides suggestions and advice on its strategic planning, and boosts the economic benefits of businesses in Suzhou Industrial Park (SIP).

The committee is made up of experts from International Business School Suzhou, and the Departments of Computer Science and Software Engineering, Electrical and Electronic Engineering, Environmental Science, Urban Planning and Design, Mathematical Sciences, Public Health, and English, Culture, and Communications.