Partnerships

Collaboration is essential to the work we do. It powers our research, drives our programme development, creates opportunities for our students and brings hands-on experience to our staff and students.

About

Across our campus, academic staff are forging strong and meaningful partnerships with other education institutions, industry professionals and the local community.

We have established partnerships with a number of organisations both in China and abroad, carrying out academic exchanges with numerous research institutes. Our partners are specialised organisations and influential institutions from a variety of fields.

Academic partners

In addition to the special relationships with our parent universities, Xi’an Jiaotong University and the University of Liverpool, we work with an ever-expanding network of universities across the world.

This network provides our students with opportunities to study abroad at partner universities including Trinity College Dublin and the University of Groningen.

Degree programmes such as the Global Executive Series in Finance and Strategic Leadership, delivered in collaboration with EADA, one of Europe’s most prestigious business schools, ensure our students are opened to new ways of thinking and develop global networks of contacts.

Our academic staff routinely collaborate with external partners on research and academic exchange working with institutions in China and around the world.

Collaboration with industry

We work with some of China and the world’s largest companies to carry out research projects, and provide student internships, external mentors and graduate employment opportunities.

Our business school’s collaboration with the business community enhances our growing reputation for meaningful engagement that contributes to social change.

Work with us

Contact us if you’re: an industry professional and want research and development support from our academic staff; looking for specialist training to fulfil your company’s needs; after industry advice or an expert to sit on an industry advisory committee; interested in employing our students or providing internships.

Find out how to get in touch

Our role in Suzhou

We have been part of eastern China’s development into one of the world’s economic powerhouses. Our strategic location in the Suzhou Dushu Lake Science and Education Innovation District of Suzhou Industrial Park means we have unrivalled business connections and opportunities for industry collaboration.

Home to one-fifth of the Fortune 500 companies as well as over 4,700 foreign enterprises and 18,000 domestic enterprises, SIP is one of the most vibrant centres of business activity worldwide. In 2014, it had a GDP of USD 31.46bn, with foreign direct investment amounting to USD 18.9bn.

The expertise found in SIP stresses high-technology applications, including (among others) aviation and aerospace, biotechnology, nanotechnology, communications and information technologies, energy sources and environmental protection.

Our applied research seeks to enhance SIP’s research infrastructure, while our collaboration with SIP on an ambitious technology and innovation platform will bring leading research talents to the city and act as a showcase for local research potential to the world at large.

The unwavering support we have received from SEID, SIP, the Department of Education in Jiangsu province and the Chinese Ministry of Education has made us who we are today and will ensure our continued development into a truly global research-led university in China.

"We hope XJTLU will use its resources and innovative collaboration networks to recruit leading talent and further contribute to Suzhou Industrial Park.” LI YINONG, VICE DIRECTOR OF SIP ADMINISTRATIVE COMMITTEE

对外合作

合作对大学发展至关重要。合作为我们的研究提供力量,为项目的发展提供动力,为学生提供就业机会,并为师生提供实战经验。

关于我们

西交利物浦大学建校以来,坚持开放式办学,不断地、全方位地开展交流和合作,已先后与国内、国际、港澳台地区的多个单位建立了合作关系,并与众多的研究机构开展学术交流活动。合作伙伴均为具有较高水平或某些学科(领域)的研教实践富有影响的单位。近年来,在巩固和发展原有的正式校际合作交流基础上,继续扩大国际合作办学,大力培养与国际接轨的专业所需人才。

为了实现“研究导向、独具特色、世界认可的中国大学和中国土地上的国际大学”这一愿景,学校与一大批国际知名学者、外籍专家为名誉教授、客座教授建立了联系。学校每年与国外开展合作科研、进修学习和参加学术会议。

同时,作为一所新型的国际型大学,西交利物浦大学具有一支高度国际化的教学、研究队伍,拥有现代化的教学与科研设施,和面向全国以及全球录取的优质学生资源,兼备两国三校的资源优势,我们将与企业及社会各界建立战略联盟,在一系列领域里共同探讨合作。

学术合作

西交利物浦大学与西安交通大学、英国利物浦大学的三校联盟形成了一个集多方优质资源为一体的国际化合作平台。通过这个国际学术网络,我们的学生拥有更多的机会前往国外合作伙伴处继续深造。

全球高级管理人员教育系列——财务金融与战略性领导力等专业教育已经与欧洲最优秀的商学院,如西班牙EADA商学院建立了合作关系,有助于我们的学生在全球网络中开拓和扩展自身视野。

西浦不同专业的教学研究人员与国内外著名的学术研究机构建立了越来越多的研究合作和常规交流。

校企合作

西交利物浦大学的各个专业学科通过开展合作研究项目、输送学生实习以及为毕业生拓展就业机会等多种形式,逐渐建立起与中国乃至世界知名企业的合作关系。我校的国际商学院与商业界已形成了越来越紧密的联系与合作,包括为在长江三角洲地区的公司提供苏州高管学院的智囊团,这也帮助我们通过参与商业活动提升自身信誉,并为社会变革做出贡献。

合作机会

如果你:是对我校研发力量感兴趣的业界人士;正在寻求定制化企业培训;正在寻求专业咨询或是行业咨询委员会专家;是用人单位,欢迎联系我们。

联系我们

西浦与苏州

在中国东部,这一世界经济增长驱动地区之一,西浦一直致力于为当地发展贡献力量。西浦所处的独墅湖科教创新区,位于苏州工业园区核心区域,为大学发展带来了无以伦比的、与产业界无缝连接的合作机遇。

苏州工业园区迄今已吸引了超过五分之一的全球500强企业、4700余家外企以及18000余家国内企业。苏州工业园区正在成为全球最具活力的商业活动中心之一。

苏州工业园区重视发展高科技应用型产业,包括航空航天,生物科技,信息传播技术,纳米技术,能源科技及环保等。

西浦希望大学所开展的各学科领域应用型研究,能够进一步加强苏州工业园区的科研基础。此外,大学还与苏州工业园区共同搭建科技创新平台,以期吸引更多科研人才,并向世界展示本地科研潜力。

一直以来,西浦得到了独墅湖科教创新区、苏州工业园区、江苏省教育厅和国家教育部的大力支持。未来,在他们一如既往地关怀与帮助下,西浦将进一步向成为研究导向型国际大学不断发展。

“我们希望西交利物浦大学充分利用自身的资源和创新合作网络,吸引更多高级人才,为苏州工业园区发展继续作出贡献。”——李亦农 苏州工业园区管委会副主任