Accreditation

Architecture

Xi'an Jiaotong-Liverpool University was the first Chinese university to gain unconditional Part 1 accreditation from the RIBA (Royal Institute of British Architects) for our BEng Architecture degree, officially marking the programme as on a par with other architecture schools around the world.

In their accreditation report, the RIBA board commended the Department of Architecture for "creating a distinctive environment in which students learn from an international and Chinese context with an ambition to produce a new type of graduate, with an emphasis on human-centred architecture, for the emerging global context." The RIBA also praised the programme as an "alternative model for Chinese architecture education," adding that the department's aim of "challenging both Western and Chinese educational paradigms for architecture was an ambitious goal."

Despite only being set up in 2011, the BEng Architecture programme has rapidly become one of China's most prestigious architecture courses, with students recruited from the top five percent in China's university entrance examinations.

"As the most international architecture department in China, we at XJTLU offer an exciting pioneering opportunity for the next generation. Our next target is for the RIBA to accredit our MArch postgraduate study programme."
Professor Pierre Alain Croset, Head of Department

专业认证

建筑系

西交利物浦大学建筑系本科课程获得英国皇家建筑师学会(RIBA)第一阶段认证,是开设该专业的同类大学中首个获得此项认证的中国大学。这项认证正式标志西交利物浦大学建筑系本科课程向世界各地的其它建筑院校看齐。

英国皇家建筑师学会委员会在评审报告中提到,西交利物浦大学建筑系“在新兴的全球化背景下,秉持‘以人为本’的建筑学理念,以培养新型毕业生的壮志雄心,创造了一个使学生能够同时从国际化的背景和中国的独特性中汲取养分的独特教学环境。” 英国皇家建筑师学会还称赞西交利物浦大学建筑系本科专业为“中国建筑教育的一个新模式”,并补充说,“同时挑战中西方建筑教育范式是一个相当进取的目标”。

西交利物浦大学建筑系成立于2011年,尽管只有短短几年时间,我系本科专业已经成为中国最负盛名的建筑专业之一,并只招收在中国高考中成绩排名前5%的学生。

“作为中国最为国际化的建筑系之一,西交利物浦大学建筑系为下一代创造了一个令人兴奋的机会。我们的下一个目标是获得英国皇家建筑师协会建筑学硕士专业的认证。”
-----Pierre Alain Croset 教授, 系主任