ICE Student Chapter

Civil Engineering

Founded in January 1818 in London, the Institution of Civil Engineers (ICE) is an independent professional association representing civil engineering, which aims to “foster and promote the art and science of civil engineering”.

As a professional body, it is committed to supporting and promoting professional learning (both to students and existing practitioners), managing professional ethics and safeguarding the status of engineers, and representing the interests of the profession. It sets standards for, works with industry and academia to progress engineering standards, and advises on education and training curricula.

Under the guidance of ICE, and their local branch, a Student Chapter has been established at XJTLU, through which student members can gain more knowledge and experience. Through ICE, students are able to enlarge their network to international level, networking with professional engineers worldwide. The ICE Student Chapter guides student members to meet global demands and challenges in every aspect of civil engineering.

ICE shares knowledge with members and provides useful information to students for research-based projects.

For more information email [email protected].

英国土木工程师学会学生分会

土木工程系

1818年1月,土木工程师学会(ICE)作为一个独立的专业机构在英国伦敦成立,代表了土木工程专业,并以“促进并弘扬土木工程的艺术与科学”为目标。

作为一个专业机构,ICE致力于为学生和从业者提供并优化专业教学,管理职业道德问题,维护工程师地位,并代表本专业的利益。它与相关行业和学术界合作,设立工程标准,并为教育与培训课程提供建议。

在ICE及其当地机构的指引下,西交利物浦大学成立了其学生分会,使学生会员在其中获得更多的知识和经验。以ICE为窗口,学生可拓宽自己的国际水准联络网,与全世界的专业工程师取得联系。ICE学生分会指导学生在土木工程的各个领域面对全球需求及挑战。

ICE传播知识,为学生提供研究型项目的实用讯息。

联络方式:

电子邮箱:[email protected]