Research

Civil Engineering

Civil Engineering is a rapidly expanding department with a committed team of enthusiastic and collegiate staff. Current research across the department focusses on:

  • Sustainable construction materials
  • Fibre reinforced cementitious composites
  • Structural timber
  • Strengthening and rehabilitation
  • Durability of reinforced concrete
  • Soils and geoscience
  • Nonlinear finite element analysis and multiscale modelling of composite materials and structures
  • Building information modelling
  • Smart building management system
  • Strategic construction project management.

Our academic staff have also been actively engaged in interdisciplinary/multidisciplinary research activities such as renewable and clean energy technologies, advanced materials and processes for low carbon manufacturing, carbon capture and storage, complex system modelling, energy demand and bio stabilisation and permeability reduction.

The Department has received over RMB four million of research income since 2011 and is building on its success in order to develop into a research-led department of excellence with international standing and identity.

Built environment research seminars

The Department has launched a series of built environment research seminars to encourage research interaction between academic staff, postgraduate students and researchers from different communities in the interrelated context of sustainability in built environment and infrastructure system.

The seminar series plays an important role in the development of new research strategies and cultivates a meeting point for active researchers within the built environment disciplines. It is also intended to facilitate multidisciplinary and interdisciplinary research activities in order to develop substantive collaborations and publications.

The theme of the seminars centre on the state-of-the-art research in all aspects of the sustainable development of civil, structural, water, environmental and transportation engineering, architecture, urban planning, renewable energy, building services as well as environmental and architectural acoustics. Research on other aspects of the built environment, including approaches based in social and cultural contexts, are also encouraged.

Visit our events page to find out more about the seminars.

科研

土木工程系

土木工程系正在迅速壮大,拥有一批优秀而充满热情的教职员工。目前,本系的研究重点是:

  • 可持续建筑材料
  • 纤维增强粘结复合材料
  • 结构木材
  • 加固和改造
  • 钢筋混凝土耐久性
  • 土壤和地质学
  • 非线性有限元分析和复合材料与结构多尺度模拟
  • 建筑信息模型
  • 智能建筑管理系统
  • 工程项目战略管理

我们的师资队伍也活跃于跨学科/多学科研究活动,如可再生及清洁能源技术、先进材料及低碳制造加工、碳捕捉与储存、复杂系统建模、能源需求、生物稳定和渗透率降低等领域。

自2011年,我系已获得超过 400万人民币研究经费。基于以上项目,我系进一步致力于将自身打造成拥有国际地位的研究领导型科系。

建成环境研讨会

我系启动了一系列建成环境研讨会,以鼓励教师、研究生、研究者等不同群体间的研究互动,一同讨论与建成环境及基础设施系统可持续性相关的内容。

在建成环境学科中,系列研讨会在开发新的研究策略和使积极的研究者相互结识方面起到重要作用。研讨会也旨在促进多学科和跨学科研究活动,以发展坚实的合作,促进成果发表出版。

研讨会以可持续发展领域中各方面的前沿研究为主题,包括土木工程、结构工程、水利工程、环境工程、交通运输工程、建筑、城市规划、可再生能源、建筑设备、环境声学、建筑声学等。我们同时鼓励与建成环境其他方面相关的项目,包括结合社会、文化背景等的研究。

您可通过访问活动页面来了解更多关于研讨会的信息