Corporate connections

International Business School Suzhou

We work with a number of businesses on a range of different activities and projects. Here are just a few examples:

Thomson Reuters

International Business School Suzhou unveiled the IBSS Financial Lab and Trading Floor in 2014. The financial lab, the first of its kind in Mainland China, is the result of a collaboration with Thomson Reuters, the world's leading source of intelligent information for businesses and professionals.

Wilshire

"IBSS signed a Memorandum of Understanding with Suzhou Wilshire Investment Services Co. Ltd in 2015. The agreement seeks to pave the way for a number of collaborative projects between the two institutions in the areas of research, knowledge exchange, executive education, talent acquisition and increased internship opportunities for IBSS students. Both sides also agreed to explore the possibility of establishing a Wilshire-IBSS China Global Centre of Excellence.

Sodexo

IBSS and the French multinational Sodexo entered into a three-year strategic partnership to co-develop an executive education programme for the company’s site managers. Employing 380,000 people from 130 countries, and with 34,000 production operations located in 80 nations (including nationwide coverage in China), Sodexo is one of the world’s largest companies in the food services and facilities management industry.

Clean Energy Commercialization Company

The Clean Energy Commercialization Company, a joint venture between the Chinese Academy of Science and BP, provided an exciting live case study for final-year BSc accounting students, studying business strategy. Their task was to come up with business models and market entry strategies for 'clean energy' technologies targeting the gas, oil and coal sectors. Groups made presentations to the CECC management team at the end of the project and two winning teams were selected. The CECC team was so impressed with the presentations that they offered the students the opportunity to apply for an internship to help put some of the strategies into practice.

企业合作

西浦国际商学院

我们与多家从事不同活动与项目的企业合作。如:

汤森路透

2014年,“汤森路透金融实验室与贸易大厅”在西浦国际商学院启用。这一金融实验室由IBSS携手全球领先的商业与专业人士智能信息供应商汤森路透合作建成,是中国大陆第一座该类型的实验室。

威尔希尔投资有限公司

2015年,IBSS与苏州威尔希尔投资有限公司签订备忘录,协议为两方在研究、知识交换、高管教育、人才收购与IBSS学生实习机会等领域寻求合作项目铺平道路。双方还就发展建立威尔希尔-西浦国际商学院中国国际人才中心的可能达成一致。

索迪斯

IBSS与法国跨国企业索迪斯签订了为期三年的战略伙伴关系,共同为在公司任职的经理人提供高管培训项目。索迪斯拥有来自130个国家的38万名员工,并在包括中国在内的全球80余个国家开展了34000余项生产作业,是全世界食品服务与设备管理产业最大的公司之一。

清洁能源商业化公司

清洁能源商业化公司(CECC)是中国社科院与英国石油公司BP共同创立的合资企业,为学习企业战略的会计专业本科生提供具有启发性和鲜活的研究案例。按照要求,学生们在天然气、石油与煤炭行业为“清洁能源”技术设计商业模型、提出市场准入战略。在项目最后,学生们面向CECC管理团队进行研究展示,最终选出两组优胜队伍,获得奖项。CECC团队对IBSS学生们的展示印象深刻,因而乐于提供实习岗位申请,使学生们有机会将研究战略投入实践。