Clubs and organisations

Student clubs and organisations play an important role at XJTLU and we have more than 120 organisations centred on art, sports, entrepreneurship, social service, academia and science to name but a few.

Life at XJTLU

We host a Model United Nations, while the Student Union plays an active role in shaping campus life and academic experiences. We also have an arts centre that gives students the opportunity to get involved in a range of creative activities.

Our campus even has its very own student enterprise park where you can try developing a new product of starting your own business.

Student Union

The Student Union is a self-governing organisation open to all XJTLU students. It strives to serve the student body, lead and promote campus culture, and represent students’ voices in University development. It’s also a communications channel between the University and students.

I have made lots of friends by participating in various club activities and have improved many of my skills and capabilities.

Shikang Zhang Student, BSc Financial Mathematics, China

Activities and events

The Student Organisation Support Centre supports a number of initiatives and events on campus, including:

Freshers' Fair

The annual Freshers' Fair brings all student clubs and organisations together at the beginning of each new academic year to recruit new members. It is your chance to find out more about the clubs and organisations on offer and perhaps join in some of their activities.

Leadership training programme

The leadership training programme (WinX) creates opportunities for students, especially student club leaders, to develop their skills in strategic planning, decision making, and project management. The leadership programme can help you contribute better to the communities you’re part of.

Volunteer Academy

The Volunteer Academy coordinates volunteering activity at the University, encouraging students to get involved in volunteering opportunities and providing training and for the running of volunteer projects. It aims to inspire leadership and citizenship through volunteer activity that benefits both the local community and students’ growth.

Social practice programme

Our students are global citizens who have a strong sense of social responsibility. The social practice programme encourages and guides students to make contributions to the development of society through team projects varying from public-benefit activities to investigations of social issues.

学生社团和学生组织

社团活动是西交利物浦大学校园生活中非常重要的一部分。目前,我们总共有120多个学生社团,类别涵盖艺术、体育、学术、公益、创业、科技等方方面面。

校园生活

西浦的模拟联合国、学生会非常活跃,艺术中心也深受同学们喜爱。我们还在校园里专设了学生创业园,为学生创业项目提供办公场所以及相关的孵化服务。

学生会

学生会由学生自发组织和自主管理,是组织、引领和推广校园文化的主要学生组织。学生会在大学发展过程中代表学生群体发声,同时也是学生和学校之间沟通的纽带。

在西浦,学生享有很高的自由度。我们可以根据自己的兴趣加入某个社团,或者直接跟志同道合的朋友一同创建新的社团。通过参与多样的社团活动,我不仅认识了许多朋友,还得到了多方面的能力提升。”

张仕康 金融数学专业 本科生

学生活动

学生组织支持中心为学生们的多项校园活动提供帮助,如:

社团招新

新的学年开始之际,学生组织支持中心都会组织一年一度的社团招新。届时,学校里的100多个社团和组织集中在一起,每一个团体都会竭尽所能向新生们展示自己社团的魅力,吸引他们的注意。这是一年中最重要的充实新生力量的时刻。

领导力培训项目

领导力培训项目主要面向学生社团中的领导者,帮助他们在战略规划、组织决策、项目管理等不同层面的管理中提升领导力技能。

义工学院

义工学院负责协调和组织学校里的各项志愿者活动,并为志愿者们提供运营志愿者项目的知识培训。义工学院旨在通过引导和组织青年学生参与志愿活动,增强和提升社会责任感和社会服务意识。

社会实践活动

我们以培养具有强烈社会责任感的世界公民为目标。我们鼓励学生组织和实施多项社会实践,以此来接触社会、了解社会,并力所能及地研究和探讨社会问题并提出解决方案。