Research

Research Institute of Quantitative Finance

The work of the Institute of Quantitative Finance is organised into the following research groups:

Computational finance

Within the broad spectrum of computational finance, Monte Carlo methods offer the greatest flexibility in solving financial derivatives pricing and risk management problems. We are interested in the portfolio optimisation and computational issues in statistical arbitrage trading. Furthermore, we conduct research in high-performance computing for pricing financial derivatives and risk quantification.

Financial derivatives and risk management

The research group aims to explore the evaluation of derivatives under uncertainty, and extend the methodological domain of financial risk management in the context of derivatives. Two ongoing projects are closely related to volatility risk and down-side risk.

Energy and commodity markets

In line with the changing structure of energy markets in China we study the stochastic and econometric modelling of energy prices and consumption. While econometric models provide us a wide range of forecasting tools, continuous time models enable us to derive analytical pricing formulas for various energy derivatives. Similar modelling techniques are also available for modelling commodity prices, which is another line of research within the research group.

研究

数量金融研究院

数量金融研究院各团队研究领域如下:

计算金融学:

在计算金融学广阔的范围内,蒙特卡罗法是解决金融衍生产品定价以及风险管理问题的最灵活的选择。我们不仅致力于研究投资组合最优化以及统计套利交易的计算问题,还在对金融衍生品定价和风险量化中利用高性能的计算进行研究。

金融衍生品与风险管理:

本研究团队的目标是探索不确定情况下金融衍生品的价值,并扩展衍生品语境下的金融风险管理的方法论领域。目前,两个与波动性风险与下方风险紧密相关的项目正在进行当中。

能源与大宗商品市场:

与当下中国不断变化的能源市场结构保持步调,我们研究能源价格与消费的随机与计量经济学模型。计量经济学模型为我们提供了大量预报工具,连续时间模型则使我们得以用分析价格公式导出多种能源衍生品。我们还可使用相似的技术来建立大宗商品价格模型,这也是本研究团队的另一个研究方向。