In order to further prevent and control the risk of overseas epidemic import, Jiangsu Province has adjusted the list of key countries for foreign-related Epidemic Prevention and Control in Jiangsu since 0:00 on 20th March.

Based on the original 16 countries that have been listed, including:

  • South Korea
  • Iran
  • Italy
  • Japan
  • France
  • Spain
  • Germany
  • United States
  • United Kingdom
  • Switzerland
  • Sweden
  • Belgium
  • Norway
  • Netherlands
  • Denmark
  • Austria

Another eight countries have been added, including:

  • Australia
  • Malaysia
  • Greece
  • Czech Republic
  • Finland
  • Qatar
  • Canada
  • Saudi Arabia

All Chinese and foreign personnel, who have travelled or resided in the 24 countries mentioned above within 14 days before entering Jiangsu, must have centralised medical observation for 14 days (Home medical observation may be carried out if personal conditions are not allowed to centralised medical observation).

Jiangsu Province will dynamically adjust the list of key countries according to the global epidemic situation.

20th March 2020

Foreign Affairs Office of Jiangsu Provincial People's Government