Branding Events

Museum

Kai Tan Le

XJTLU Museum has been presenting a series of lectures and activities called “Kai Tan Le” that invite renowned artists, authors and scholars to give talks on different aspects of Suzhou culture. It has attracted over a thousand XJTLU students, staff and faculty members to participate since its launch at the end of 2014. The first season of the “Kai Tan Le” Culture Lecture series features 12 independent sessions. The topics are set around Suzhou’s traditional culture and Suzhou’s craftsmen, writers, and scholars, ranging from Wu School paintings, wood carving, and the Suzhou embroidery to the Kunqu opera, Pingtan, and garden art. Most of Suzhou’s cultural heritage has been covered so that visitors from all over the world can gain an in-depth understanding about Suzhou’s cultural identity, and that a platform for the integration of Chinese and Western culture has been established.

Themed on “The Leading Museums”, the Second Season of XJTLU Museum Culture Lecture highlights gurus from renowned museums. Invited by the University, they share expertise and legacy of museums, which enables XJTLU staff and students to learn more about various museums, history and culture without leaving the campus, and deepens the bonds between the University and off-campus museums.

“W•E” Events

  • W•E Talks

  • “W•E Talks” is its sub-series event which is in the form of short, powerful talks, aiming to have an exploration of the wisdom of the minds. In “W•E Talks”, we invite three experts in specific fields to talk about their ideas and to share their stories on a wide range of subjects. We hope it could help our students to learn the experiences from others and to extend their insights about their learning, career and even life.

  • W•E Musicale

  • “W•E Musicale” is its sub-series event which is organized by the XJTU Museum and Art Association. Students supervised by the Art Association are regularly invited to perform different kinds of music for fellow XJTLU students and teachers.

  • W•E Salon

  • Besides “W•E Talks” and “W•E Musicale”, “W•E Salon” is another new program which is organized by XJTLU Museum. Renowned artists, entrepreneurs, talk show actors, authors and scholars who are widely recognized for their achievements in different fields will be invited to “W•E Salon”.

品牌活动

博物馆

开谈了系列文化活动

西交利物浦大学博物馆“开谈了”系列文化活动云集文人墨客,儒士大家,与师生畅谈各类文化精髓,自2014年底开展以来,吸引了千余名西浦师生参与。“开谈了”系列文化活动第一季共12期,主要围绕苏州传统文化,挖掘苏式匠人、作家、学者,从吴门画作、木雕、苏绣到昆曲、评弹、园林艺术,将苏州文化遗产徐徐展开,让来自世界各地的师生深入了解苏州地缘情致,为西浦师生搭建中西文化融合交流的平台。

第二季围绕“行走的博物馆”的新主题,以西浦博物馆为据点,将社会各界知名博物馆专业大咖“请进来”现场讲述博物馆的特色文化精髓,让师生们不出校门即可先行感触各类博物馆的深厚底蕴,享受“发现”的愉悦,提升深度文化认知,筑就大学校园与社会博物馆之间的精神文化桥梁。

“W•E” Events

  • “WE•Talks”

  • 由西浦博物馆在X Bar推出的系列活动“W•E Talks”(意为Wisdom & Exploration)每期会邀请三位知名领域专家,根据活动主题,以简短、自由的演讲形式,与西浦师生讲述他们自己的故事,分享他们的观点和体悟,用自己的真实经历为西浦师生提供方向的引导和前行的动力。

  • W•E Musicale”

  • “W•E Musicale” 作为西浦博物馆品牌活动 “W•E” (Wisdom & Exploration 的缩写) 系列的子活动,定期在慧吧为西浦师生带来不同主题的“音乐会”。

  • “W•E Salon”

  • “W•E Salon”是西浦博物馆“W•E”(意为Wisdom & Exploration)系列品牌活动下的一个全新子活动。每期会邀请不同领域的知名艺术家、企业家、音乐家、脱口秀演员、作家和学者, 以沙龙的形式,与西浦师生汇聚一堂,讲述他们精彩的人生故事。