Technology Transfer & Collaboration Opportunities

Research

Technology Transfer

XJTLU advocates the intellectual property strategy of “innovation-oriented, value creation, and coordinated development”. It aims to jointly organize all the organizations and elements in the intellectual property operation chain and explore core technologies to enhance the quality and value of patents from the source and cultivate high-value patents. With professional operation talent team, professional management can be achieved through the selection, evaluation, cultivation and quality control. The university cooperates with industry to realize the successful transformation of intellectual property through the venture capital operation, incubation operations and other means of professional operation.

Through the cultivation of talent specialization, XJTLU has established a team of technology transfer brokers with broad technical knowledge, industry experience, market understanding and good communication to coordinate the existing intellectual property rights of the university. They explore the potential transformation value by sorting out the disciplines and application directions participate in the work of key industrial and local high-value patent cultivation, management and application.

In order to promote the commercial transformation of high technology, XJTLU has formulated relevant intellectual property transformation incentive policies to be used to transform the intellectual property of new high-tech and international leading products or technologies that are in line with China’s intellectual property demand. It motivates researchers to actively participate in research collaboration with industry and promotes the effective transformation of scientific and technological achievements.

At the same time, XJTLU cooperates with IPwe, the world’s only vendor of one-stop patent search, evaluation and transaction solutions driven by artificial intelligence and blockchain technology. In the future, IPwe will provide a credible and reliable online trading platform for intellectual property and will jointly build an ecosystem of intellectual property operations with XJTLU.

Enterprise cooperation

Based on the advantages of international university, XJTLU attaches great importance to the exploration on cutting-edge research. At the same time, the university vigorously promote communication and collaboration with industry. XJTLU has organized research forums, tripartite talks and other research activities for industry, academia and research. The content covers XJTLU and China’s patent layout, policies, legal issues and cases in the transformation of intellectual property, patent analysis of specific professions, etc. The university collaborates with multiple parties to achieve successful intellectual property transformation through professional operations.

The XJTLU Research Festival held by XJTLU Research Office invites industry to participate, which created direct communication opportunities for researchers, enterprisers and technicians to break the boundaries and help the industrialization of research projects. Meanwhile, Research Office also actively participates in Industry-Academia-Research activities, promotes the research achievements of the university- and seeks more opportunities for collaboration with industry.

At the "XJTLU Intellectual Property Innovation Forum" in June 2019, XJTLU initiated the establishment of XJTLU Intellectual Property Innovation and Cooperation Alliance. XJTLU will provide alliance members with patent- analysis tools based on artificial intelligence and resources such as trading platform based on blockchain consensus mechanism to promote the development of electronic trading of intellectual property; XJTLU will open its entrepreneurial accelerator for alliance members to actively incubate and foster innovative patent operators and provide services for the professional development of intellectual property operations. XJTLU opens its research resources to alliance members. XJTLU cooperates with the industry, patent operators and other universities, to mine core technologies and control the quality of patents from the source based on XJTLU’s industry-academia-research work. It enhances the innovation ability of universities, institutions, and enterprises, and promote the cultivation and transformation of high-value patents.

For application to join XJTLU Intellectual Property Innovation Cooperation Alliance, please contact: Haoyun Deng 0512-81880430

For research cooperation, please contact Julia Zhuang 0512-81884745, Yao Qu 0512-81884887

For research visit, please contact: Jia Wu 0512-81884872, Zixian Pan 0512-81889076

技术转移 & 合作机会

科研

技术转移

西交利物浦大学倡议“创新导向,价值创造,协同发展”的知识产权策略,旨在通过这个策略,联合知识产权营运链上所有组织和要素,共同挖掘核心技术,从源头上提升专利质量与价值,培育高价值专利;借助专业的运营人才团队,通过筛选、评估、培育、质控实现专业化管理;协同产学研三方力量,通过风投运营、孵化运营等方式进行专业化运营,从而实现知识产权的成功转化。

西交利物浦大学通过人才专业化的培养,建立一支技术知识面宽、产业经验足、懂市场、善沟通的技术转移经纪人队伍,统筹全校现有的知识产权,分学科、应用方向进行梳理、挖掘潜在转化价值,深度参与到重点产业、地方高价值专利培育、管理和运用的工作中。

为促进高端技术的商业转化,西交利物浦大学已制定完成相关知识产权转化激励政策,用于符合国家知识产权需求导向的高新技术和国际领先水平新产品或新技术的知识产权转化,激励科研工作者积极投身于校企合作,促进科技成果的有效转化。

同时,西交利物浦大学与全球范围内唯一一个人工智能和区块链技术驱动的一站式专利检索、评估和交易综合解决方案提供商IPwe共同合作,未来将提供可信可靠的知识产权线上交易平台,共同建设知识产权运营生态系统。

企业合作

基于国际学校的优势,西交利物浦大学注重前沿科研探索的同时,大力加强与产业界的联系,积极促进产学研合作。西交利物浦大学面向产学研三方多次组织论坛、三方会谈等科研活动,内容涵盖西交利物浦大学和全国的专利布局、政策宣贯、知识产权转化中的法律问题及案例、特定专业的专利分析等,协同多方力量,通过专业化运营实现知识产权的成功转化。

西交利物浦大学科研管理办公室举办的西交利物浦大学科研节系列活动,邀请产业界共同参会,创造高校研发人员、企业对接人员以及专业技术服务人员的直接交流机会,打破边界,助力科研项目产业化。同时,科研管理办公室也积极参与产学研对接的活动,推介学校科研成果,寻找更多的校企合作机会。

2019年6月的 “西交利物浦大学知识产权知识论坛” 上,西交利物浦大学倡议建立西交利物浦大学知识产权创新合作联盟。 西交利物浦大学将为联盟成员提供基于人工智能的专利鉴价分析工具、基于区块链共识机制的交易平台等资源,促进发展知识产权的电子化交易;西交利物浦大学面向联盟成员开放其创业加速器,积极孵化培育创新型专利运营机构,为知识产权运营的专业化发展提供服务;西交利物浦大学面向联盟成员开放其科研资源,集合产业界、专利运营机构与高校,以西交利物浦大学产学研工作为基础,挖掘核心技术,从源头上控制专利质量,提升高校、院所、企业创新能力,促进高价值专利的培育与转化,互惠共赢。

申请加入西交利物浦大学知识产权创新合作联盟,请联系:邓皓云0512-81880430

产学研项目/研究合作,请联系庄桂传0512-81884745,屈瑶0512-81884887

科研参观访问,请联系:吴佳0512-81884872,潘姿娴0512-81889076