The School of Advanced Technology has strong industrial links and many staff members with extensive industry experience. XJTLU is located in Suzhou Industrial Park, where a large cluster of Fortune 500 companies have branches or R&D centres.

Staff are always seeking to work with different industrial organisations in a variety of ways:

LOCAL INDUSTRY COOPERATION

Building on our institution's well-renowned expertise as well as taking advantage of close geographic proximity to top companies, we look to form mutually beneficial relationships in training, research and development with businesses and industry leaders.

SPECIALIST TRAINING

Using our specialised teaching and research methods, XJTLU can assist in creating bespoke designs for a variety of company training needs. We are developing postgraduate programmes tailored to the evolving needs of companies and particularly welcome local industrial business leaders to join these programmes.

INDUSTRY ADVICE / EXTERNAL TUTORS

Our academic staff boast a wide portfolio of experience and expertise and can contribute to industry advisory committees at all levels of industry. We look to collaborate with industry experts who can, in turn, provide useful advice about and insight into current business practices to our students.

STUDENT PLACEMENTS

Industry placements provide a great platform for students' career development, allowing them to gain experience that puts their theoretical studies at XJTLU into practice. This provides strong opportunities for industry insiders to discover potential candidates and recruiting opportunities for their firms. We work with a number of companies to find matching placements for our students before they graduate.

西交利物浦大学位于苏州工业园区(SIP),园区内有许多世界500强企业的分支机构或研发中心。智能工程学院一贯致力于通过多种渠道与不同行业内组织合作:

与当地企业合作

基于知名学府的专业性,利用与顶尖企业相邻的地理优势,我们积极发展与各类企业的合作,以形成培训、研究和发展方面的互利共赢。

专业培训

运用专业的教学与研究方法,西交利物浦大学能够为不同公司的培训需求进行个性化定制。我们正在优化研究生课程,以满足企业和相关专业人员日益严格的要求。我们特别欢迎当地企业领导参与此类课程。

企业咨询/外部导师

我们的教师拥有行业各方面的丰富经验和专业知识,可胜任企业的工业咨询委员会相关咨询工作。我们也期望与行业内专家合作,希望他们为学生提供关于企业实践的现状与未来的实用建议。

学生实习

行业实习为学生的职业发展提供了一个极好的平台,让学生获取实战经验,与在西交利物浦大学的理论学习形成互补。从企业的角度来看,这样做能给未来可能进入该企业工作的学生提供磨练的机会。我们与众多企业联动,为即将毕业的学生在这些企业内找到合适的职位。