Research team

Research team

Structures and Functions

The Platform will establish a Laboratory Academic Committee to determine detailed research pathways and internal management regulations. Professor Lei Fu from the XJTLU Academy of Pharmacy has been appointed as the Director of the Laboratory Academic Committee, and Dr Min Xu, CEO of Pegbio Co. Ltd., has been appointed as the Co-director. The Academic Committee organizes annual meetings to review the annual progress, evaluate existing projects, conduct final project review, and map out the work for next year. Projects cannot be launched until they are approved by the Academic Committee.


Professor Lei Fu

Professor Lei Fu is currently the Executive Dean of XJTLU Wisdom Lake Academy of Pharmacy. He previously served as a Professor and Deputy Dean of the Academy of Pharmacy at Shanghai Jiao Tong University. He has been working on drug discovery in the fields of metabolic diseases and neurodegenerative diseases for a long time, accumulating lots of experience in drug discovery, drug design, synthesis and optimization, drug metabolism, and druggability studies.

Team members/Experts/ Consultants

Dr Min Xu

Jiangsu Industrial Professor, National Distinguished Expert, Foreign Experts Bureau Project Review Expert, Ph.D. from Columbia University, Chief Executive Officer of Peg Biomedicine (Suzhou) Co., LTD.

Dr Xi Zhang

Neurotransmission, neuroinflammation, pathogenesis and potential therapeautic intervention of brain diseases.

Dr Ruiyao Wang

Single crystal growth, molecular structure determination, development of pharmaceutical cocrystals, polymorph screening

Dr Yi Li

Medicinal chemistry, organic synthesis, drug discovery

Dr Xin Liu

Bioinformatics, CADD, AI-based drug design

Dr Yixue Qiao

Drug screening, In vitro and In vivo efficiency validation, Nanoparticle, hydrogel

Dr Jinxin Gu

Neurodegenerative diseases, Natural medicines, Anti-aging