Research team

Research team

Structures and functions

The CCCS leadership team comprises: the director, research group leaders, and the Director of XIPU Institution. The Dean of the School of Humanities and Social Sciences will be a standing member by invitation.


Acting director of the Unit

Team members, experts and consultants

Research group leaders:

Advisory board:

  • Professor Andrew Ginger, Dean of Faculties, New College of the Humanities at Northeastern University, UK
  • Professor Charles Forsdick, James Barrow Professor of French, University of Liverpool, UK
  • Professor Claire Taylor, Gilmour Chair of Spanish, University of Liverpool, UK
  • Professor Julie Sanders, Deputy Vice-Chancellor, Newcastle University, UK
  • Dr Ningyi Li, Head of Culture, Sports, and Tourism Division, Publicity and United Front Department, SIP Administrative Committee, Suzhou