Since XJTLU was established in 2016, physics education has provided a foundation for students in the natural and applied sciences. In the years that followed, the physics laboratories were substantially enlarged while teaching and research, originally conducted in XJTLU’s former Mathematics and Physics Teaching Centre, grew to cover all fundamental areas in physics. As the research output of the faculty increased over the years, the Division of Physics was established within the Department of Mathematics,and in the year 2020 the Department of Physics was founded. The Department of Physics operates within the School of Mathematics and Physics. Approximately a dozen faculty members and PhD students within the Department of Physics work on a diverse range of research topics in theoretical physics, experimental physics and applied physics.

关注西交利物浦大学官方微信 X