The IBSS International Advisory Board was established in 2013 to provide support and challenge to the Dean and academic staff, to deliver a professional prospective, to facilitate engagement with public, private and third-sector organisations, and to provide a vigorous stimulus to educational strategies, employment placements and all other activities of the School.

"The Advisory Board continually supports IBSS by providing insight into business, industry and marketplace trends as well as facilitating collaboration and alliances. This also creates opportunities to link students with organisations."

Aleem Sheikh, Chair of IBSS International Advisory Board

The board includes a range of organisations covering different industry sectors, manufacturing and service, national and international companies, and not for profit and private companies.

External Board Members

  • Mr Aleem Sheikh, Chair (UK)
    Group Chief of Staff
    ACWA Power International
  • Mr Meshari Al-Mahmoud (Kuwait)
    Deputy CEO and Executive Director - Technical Affairs
    Kuwait National Fund for SMEs Developments
  • Professor Julia Balogun (UK)
    University of Liverpool Management School
  • Professor David Buisson (New Zealand)
    Emeritus Professor
    University of Otago, New Zealand
  • Mr Dean Copper (New Zealand)
    Managing Partner
    Quintal Partners
  • Dr Sarah Dixon (UK)
    Founding Dean of IBSS
    Higher Education Cconsultant
  • Mr Reyad Fezzani (UK)
    Chairman and Chief Executive Officer
    Regenerate Power LLC and Energy Finance Company
  • Ms Jane Jin (China)
    HR Director
    Shanghai Foreign Service Co., Ltd
  • Mr Shousheng Li (China)
    Executive Vice Chairman
    China Petroleum and Chemical Industry Federation (CPCIF)
  • Mr Pól Ó Móróin (Ireland)
    Chief Executive Officer
    Silicon Kingdom Holdings
  • Ms Julie O'Neill (UK)
    Marketing Director
    Wrigley Confectionary (China) Limited
  • Mr Chow-Khong Tan (Singapore)
    Corporate VP Operation, Managing Director
    Advanced Micro Devices (Suzhou)
  • Mr Luigi Tedesco (Italy)
    Vice President, Lubricants
    Eastern Hemisphere of British Petroleum
  • Mr Wei Wang (China)
    Chief Executive Officer
    China WLCSP Co. Ltd
  • Professor Wei Zhao (UAE)
    Chief Research Officer
    American University of Sharjah, UAE

IBSS internal members

  • Professor Jorg Bley, Dean
  • Dr Eddy Fang, Deputy Dean
  • Dr Ye Bai, Interim Head of Department, Economics
  • Dr Peng Cheng, Head of Department, Accounting
  • Professor Stephen Gong, Head of Department, Finance
  • Dr Guoquan Liu, Head of Department, Strategic Management and Organisations & Intelligent Operations and Marketing
  • Professor Michael Chng, Associate Dean of Research
  • Professor Roberto Dona, Associate Dean of Professional Engagement
  • Professor Ewout van der Schaft, Associate Dean of International Affairs
  • Dr Ellen Touchstone, Associate Dean of Responsible and Sustainable Business Education
  • Dr Bing Wuberberich, Associate Dean of Learning and Teaching
  • Ms Pinpin Jiang, School Manager