Highlights of our undergraduate training:

  • Wisdom Lake Academy of Pharmacy is the pilot project of the XJTLU 3.0 educational model, which integrates society, university and industry in a uniquely symbiotic way. It practises a new undergraduate innovative training mechanism of the integration of industry, university and research.
  • At the Academy, we aim to cultivate internationalised pharmaceutical talents with compound skills and industry achievements, scientific research ability, practical skills, and the courage to explore and innovate.
  • The accumulated academic knowledge of Xi’an Jiaotong University and the University of Liverpool, as well as their strong foundation for interdisciplinary cooperation, high-level expert community and collaborative innovation system, give our students an added advantage.
  • High-level and international faculty team: the Academy of Pharmacy is led by Professor Lei Fu, formerly Vice Dean of Shanghai Jiao Tong University’s College of Pharmaceutical Sciences, as the Executive Dean. AoP has gathered senior scholars in the field of biopharmaceutical and life sciences along with visiting professors with rich industry experience.
  • Unique curriculum: in addition to the basic theory and technology of pharmacy-related disciplines, the undergraduate curriculum also requires courses in basic medicine, pharmacology, toxicology, pharmaceutical engineering, drug production, inspection and testing, pharmaceutical management, project management and international perspective. This aims to improve students’ comprehensive quality and innovation ability.
  • Unique industrial environment: Wisdom Lake Academy of Pharmacy is located in Suzhou Industrial Park, adjacent to BioBAY, and is surrounded by more than 400 pharmaceutical innovation enterprises providing a wide range of employment and internship opportunities.
  • Broad employment prospects: biomedicine is one of the most promising emerging strategic industries in the world today, and high-end talents are scarce in new drug research and development, clinical research, and other fields.

UG Programme List:

BSc Applied Statistics (Biostatistics Pathway)

BSc Pharmaceutical Sciences

BEng Biopharmaceuticals

 

 

关注西交利物浦大学官方微信 X

西浦慧湖药学院本科培养特色

  • 西浦教育3.0模式的领航项目,践行“社会-大学-产业” 独特共生、融合模式,新型产学研融合的本科创新培养机制。
  • 培养行业高端人才:旨在培养具备行业造诣、科研能力、实操技能、勇于开拓创新的国际化复合型药业精锐。
  • 西浦在相关专业方向(生物科学、化学、数学、统计学、计算机科学等)具备完整的学科优势以及中英母校深厚的学术积淀,具备强有力的跨学科合作基础、高水平专家群落和协同创新体系。
  • 高水平、国际化的师资团队:西浦慧湖药学院由中国科学院院士、中国科学院上海药物研究所研究员蒋华良教授领衔担任院长,曾任美国印第安纳大学医学院终身教授兼蛋白中心主任的王牧教授担任执行院长,已聚集了众多生物医药、生命科学领域的资深学者和具备深厚行业经验的企业教授。
  • 独特的课程设置:除了药学相关学科的基本理论与技术外,还要将基础医学、药理学、毒理学、制药工程、药物生产、检验检测、药事管理、项目管理及国际视野等作为必修课,以提高学生的综合素质和创新能力。
  • 得天独厚的产业环境:地处苏州工业园区,毗邻苏州生物纳米园和苏州生物医药产业园,有400多家医药科创企业可提供广泛的就业和实习机会。
  • 广阔的就业前景:生物医药是当今世界最具成长性的新兴战略产业之一,新药研发、临床研究等方面高端人才稀缺。

本科专业列表

应用统计学(生物统计)(2021年开始招生,首届学生2021年9月入学)